Tidings of Joy – An EverSound Holiday Celebration


Tidings of Joy features EverSound best selling artists John Adorney, Michael Whalen, Manuel Imán, Ron Clearfield and Nigel Holton, among others, who are joined by special guests such as Jonn Serrie, Eduardo del Signore and Kim O’Leary.

Firstly released in 1999, this best-selling international collection reflects a diversity of styles –from the traditional sound of classical and New Age music to the exotic influence of Africa, Spain and India.

Sample the album and find it on your favorite streaming service:

Tidal link

Instrumentation is varied as well, including en ensemble of five cellos, solo piano, African vocals and percussion, sitar, Spanish guitar and richly layered vocal harmonies.

These are the traditional songs featured on the release:

1 Angels We Have Heard On High
2 What Child Is This
3 Campanilleros
4 O Come Al Ye Faithful
5 The Holly And The Ivy
6 Christmas Lullaby
7 The Little Drummer Boy
8 Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
9 The First Noel
10 Coventry Carol
11 Happy Christmas
12 O Come, O Come Emmanuel
13 We Three Kings
14 Away In A Manger
15 God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

And these are the artists performing: Stuart Hoffman (keyboards), Richard Hardy (flute), Daya Rawat (vocals), John Adorney (keyboards, guitars), Manuel Iman (guitars, keyboards, percussion), Kim O’Leary (vocals, keyboards), Geoff Bridgford (bell tree, vocals, guitar, drums, percussion)), Jonn Serrie (keyboards), Ron Clearfield (cello), Lucia Iman (vocals), Michael Whalen (Synclavier, EWI oboe, Fairlight III, synthesizers, percussion, guitars), Basbiri (percussion), Nigel Holton (keyboards, percussion, French horn, fluegel horn, vocals), Richard Hardy (recorder, pennywhistles), Donna Holton (vocals), Eduardo M. del Signore (basses), John Mills (guitar, chime harp), Lisa Harbor (viola) and Katherine Harbor (cello).

You may purchase the album on the Eversound homepage or Amazon.