George Winston – Seasons in Concert – 1996


For the first time ever, George Winston’s 1996 documentary “Seasons in Concert” is available to view online in its entirety, featuring rare footage of George on the guitar and harmonica as well as interviews with him about the music.

“Seasons in Concert” was issued in conjunction with George’s album LINUS AND LUCY-THE MUSIC OF VINCE GUARALDI. It is an all-digital live concert production, recorded for PBS, featuring a live concert performance from Nashville, as well as footage from Maui and Montana.

George plays selections from his best-selling solo piano albums including, DECEMBER, FOREST, SUMMER, WINTER INTO SPRING, AUTUMN as well as LINUS & LUCY – THE MUSIC OF VINCE GUARALDI including Cast Your Fate to the Wind and others. In addition, he plays slack key guitar with Chet Atkins and Keola Beamer as well as his own solo guitar and solo harmonica.

Track Listing
1. Rain
2. Cat & Mouse/Handful of Keys
3. Blossom & Meadow
4. Opihi Moemoe – (solo guitar)
5. Kalena Kai – (guitar duet with Keola Beamer)
6. The Great Pumpkin Waltz
7. You’re in Love, Charlie Brown
8. M.M.’s Dunk – (solo harmonica)
9. The Cradle
10. Corrina, Corrina
11. Peppermint Patty
12. Charlie Brown’s All-Stars
13. Cast Your Fate to the Wind
14. Woods
15. Pu’u Anahulu – (guitar duet with Chet Atkins)
16. Waltz for the Lonely
17. Skating
18. Thanksgiving
19. Variations on the Kanon by Pachelbel
20. High Plains Lullaby #19 – (solo guitar)

If you enjoy this video please consider a donation to Feeding America at

Learn more about George Winston at