Home #newagemusic Clannad – Rarities

Clannad – Rarities


In March, Clannad released “In A Lifetime Anthology – Deluxe Set”, a career-spanning release containing tracks from Clannad’s 50-year recording career, compiled in conjunction with Clannad band members. Now a digital-only album called “Rarities” has been released, giving fans even more material to enjoy. 

“Rarities” is a collection of remasters, remixes and live versions. Find it on your music streaming service here: clannadband.lnk.to/RaritiesFA

In other news; If you want tickets for the Clannad 2021 farewell tour, see here.

And if you didn’t catch the news in March, “In A Lifetime Anthology – Deluxe Set” includes all the hits and two new songs ‘A Celtic Dream’ and ‘Who Knows (Where The Time Goes)’ both produced by Trevor Horn. You’ll find it on Spotify here.

For more information and music samples, see clannad.ie

For your information, here is the complete tracklisting:


1. Thíos Cois Na Trá Domh
2. Siúbhán Ní Dhuibhir
3. An Mhaighdean Mara
4. An tOileán Úr
5. Níl Sé Ina Lá
6. Eleanor Plunkett
7. Coinleach Ghlas An Fhómhair
8. Gaoth Barra Na dTonn
9. Teidhir Abhaile Riú
10. Dúlamán
11. Two Sisters
12. Éirigh Suas, a Stóirín
13. Siúil, a Rúin
14. dTigeas a Damhsa
15. Crúiscín Lán
16. Ar a Ghabháil ‘n a ‘Chuain Damh

1. The Last Rose of Summer
2. Lá Coimhthíoch Fán dTuath (A Strange Day in the Countryside)
3. Crann Úll
4. Na Buachaillí Álainn
5. Mheall sí lena glórthai mé
6. Ni lá na gaoithe lá na scoilb?
7. Mhórag’s na horo Gheallaidh
8. Theme from Harry’s Game
9. I See Red
10. Newgrange
11. Tower Hill
12. Thíos Fá’n Chósta
13. Robin (The Hooded Man)
14. Herne
15. Together We
16. Lady Marian
17. Strange Land
18. Caislean Oir
19. Closer to Your Heart
20. In a Lifetime (with Bono)

1. Almost Seems (Too Late to Turn)
2. Journey’s End
3. Second Nature
4. White Fool
5. Something to Believe In
6. Many Roads
7. Atlantic Realm
8. Ocean of Light
9. Voyager
10. A Dream in the Night (The Angel & the Soldier Boy)
11. Hourglass
12. Rí Na Cruinne
13. In Fortune’s Hand
14. Poison Glen
15. Why Worry?
16. Na Laethe Bhí
17. Mystery Game

1. I Will Find You
2. Sunset Dreams
3. Crói Cróga
4. Seanchas
5. A Bridge (That Carries Us Over)
6. Farewell Love
7. An Gleann
8. Fadó
9. A Mhuirnin Ó
10. The Bridge of Tears
11. Down By the Sally Gardens
12. Vellum
13. Rhapsody na gCrann
14. Brave Enough
15. A Song in Your Heart
16. A Celtic Dream
17. Who Knows (where the time goes)

1CD Rarities

  1. Dhéanainn Súgradh
  2. Now Is Here (2003 – Remaster)
  3. The Hunter (2003 – Remaster)
  4. Christmas Angels
  5. Gaothbearra (Live from The Royal Albert Hall)
  6. Do Na Dlo Sv (From Last of the Mohicans)
  7. Forces of Nature (From Warriors of Virtue)
  8. Something to Believe In (7″ Version) (2003 – Remaster)
  9. White Fool (7″ Version) (2003 – Remaster)
  10. Skellig (Edit)
  11. Vellum (Rradio Edit)
  12. World of Difference (2003 – Remaster)
  13. I Will Find You (Afterlife Mix)
  14. Rí Na Cruinne (Lazyboy Mix)
  15. Crói Cróga (Cantoma Mix)
  16. An Gleann (Cantoma Mix)

Side A
1. An Mhaighdean Mhara
2. Eleanor Plunkett
3. Dúlamán
4. The Last Rose of Summer
5. Crann Úll

Side B
1. Mheall sí lena glórthai mé
2. Theme from Harry’s Game
3. Robin (The Hooded Man)
4. In a Lifetime
5. Second Nature
6. Atlantic Realm

Side C
1. A Dream in the Night (The Angel & the Soldier Boy)
2. Hourglass
3. Poison Glen
4. I Will Find You

Side D
1. A Bridge (That Carries Us Over)
2. A Mhuirnin Ó
3. Rhapsody na gCrann
4. A Celtic Dream
5. Who Knows (where the time goes)

Macalla LP
Side A
1. Caislean Oir
2. The Wild Cry
3. Closer to Your Heart
4. In a Lifetime
5. Almost Seems (Too Late to Turn)

Side B
1. Indoor
2. Buachaill Ón Éirne
3. Blackstairs
4. Journey’s End
5. Northern Skyline

7’’ Single
Side A
Dhéanainn Súgradh
Side B
Eleanor Plunkett