Home New Releases Daylight Moonlight Reissue

Daylight Moonlight Reissue


The reissue of Kitaro’s Daylight Moonlight – Live in Yakushiji is now out.

The DVD features the classic performance at Yakushiji Temple.

In a special event for world peace, Kitaro and his ensemble performed at the magnificent Yakushiji temple, the first concert ever presented in the venerable temple. The temple is the final resting place of Genjo Sanzo. Sanzo is famously known to have brought the sacred texts of Buddhism from India to Japan, making his journey on the ancient Silk Road more than a millennium ago. “It was Genjo’s journey that inspired our performance,” recalls Kitaro. “With our utmost passion, we hope that the Yakushiji concert reflected, the passion of his journey.”

DVD: All Region

Track Listing:
01. Monk’s Introduction
02. Hajimari/Sozo
03. Caravansary
04. Silk Road
05. Magma
06. Mercury
07. Water of Mystery
08. Estrella
09. Koi
10. Wa
11. Free Flight
12. Heaven and Earth

The DVD is available on the Domo Music homepage.