New Album by Asher Quinn


Asher Quinn has just released an album called “Thunderheart”. This is, according to Asher, “a collection of songs that together constitute one statement; one sentiment… twelve aspects of one inspiration and one feeling. “Thunderheart” is art based on what I am discovering on the journey toward the One… towards Christ in the heart… the eternal in the mortal… the all and everything in the individual… the journey from the Sun King to the heart, and thence to the man.”

Asher has even more to tell us about his inspirations:

“Thunderheart has thirteen songs on it… twelve plus one.

The number twelve has significant spiritual mystery attached to it. There are twelve calendar months, twelve knights of the round table, twelve apostles and twelve inner aspects to the human being, for example… so the twelve has great symbolic power, representing much that lies between heaven and earth of the mystery between man and his maker.”

“The twelve plus one configuration takes it even further… the twelve calendar months make up the one year; there were twelve knights and one King; twelve apostles and one Christ, and twelve aspects of the one individual. So the twelve makes up the One.

The mythology around the Grail Knights of the Round Table, Jesus and the Apostles, the Knights Templar, and the Rosicrucian alchemists (both also twelve plus one communities) are all depictions of the spiritualisation of the ordinary self, and these songs contain something of the pain and joy I am experiencing on that journey myself… a journey of love and loss; of losing and finding, of suffering and redemption.”

The album is as of writing only available on Asher’s homepage, but all other major stores and services will follow.

Track Listing

1. Sacramental song
2. Will you marry me
3. Where are you
4. Thunderheart
5. Little singer on the mountain
6. Carissima
7. Mother of love
8. You’ll never walk alone
9. Your beautiful life
10. Michael row the boat ashore
11. In the bleak midwinter
12. From slow to still
13. I choose everything