Enya – A Box of Dreams


Originally released as a limited edition three-CD set in 1997, Enya’s A Box of Dreams has become a must-have collector’s item among fans. 25 years later, A Box of Dreams has received a long-awaited reissue.

The set compiles highlights from the first half of Enya’s storied career, spanning selections from her self-titled debut album (later reissued and expanded as The Celts), through to the single Only If, which had just been released and featured on her first ‘best of’ Paint The Sky With Stars.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 Orinoco Flow
2 Caribbean Blue
3 Book of Days
4 Anywhere Is
5 Only If…
6 The Celts
7 Cursum Perficio
8 I Want Tomorrow

Disc: 2

1 China Roses
2 Storms in Africa
3 Pax Deorum
4 The Longships
5 Ebudae
6 On My Way Home
7 Boadicea

Disc: 3

1 Portrait (Out of the Blue)
2 Miss Clare Remembers
3 Shepherd Moons
4 March of the Celts
5 Lothlórien
6 From Where I Am
7 Afer Ventus
8 Watermark
9 Watermark

Disc: 4

1 Oriel Window
2 River
3 Tea-house Moon
4 Willows On the Water
5 Morning Glory
6 No Holly for Miss Quinn
7 The Memory of Trees

Disc: 5

1 Evening Falls
2 Paint the Sky With Stars
3 Angeles
4 Athair Ar Neamh
5 La Soñadora
6 Aldebaran
7 Deireadh an Tuath
8 Eclipse
9 Exile

Disc: 6

1 On Your Shore
2 Evacuee
3 Marble Halls
4 Hope Has a Place
5 The Sun in the Stream
6 Na Laetha Geal M’oige
7 Smaoinim


A Box of Dreams has been released on vinyl for the very first time, within a beautifully designed six-disc eco-friendly box set which has been manufactured using 100% recycled board and vinyl. The box is available here.

You may listen to A Box of Dreams as a Spotify playlist here.