Kitaro – Thinking of You (Remastered)



For over 40 years and throughout his musical career, Kitaro has been a groundbreaking artist known for his live performances and music that blurs the lines between many musical genres including classical, jazz, rock, new age and world music.

After earning multiple nominations for his work, Kitaro landed his first Grammy Award in 2000 for “Thinking Of You”  Moved by the nomination for Best New Age Album, he asserted, “My ultimate goal is to continue expressing my feelings through music for audiences around the world that continue to enjoy it.  I am extremely pleased to have been nominated for the seventh time, but more so to finally capture this prestigious award.”

Marking the 15th year anniversary of this landmark release, Domo Music will release “Thinking Of You” with a new artwork. The album will be available on CD and 180-gram Vinyl, newly remastered from the original source tapes.

Track List

  • 01.  Estrella
  • 02.  Mercury
  • 03.  Cosmic Wave
  • 04.  Harmony of the Forest
  • 05.  Fiesta
  • 06.  Thinking of You
  • 07.  Spirit of Water
  • 08.  Stream
  • 09.  Space II
  • 10.  Del Mar

The album will be released on 14 October 2014. It can be pre-ordered here and on iTunes.